Professional Development for Staff

NSTU Article 60 Committee Members for 2020-21

  • Denise Dodge-Baker, SSRCE (Co-Chair)
  • Mai-Ling Storm – Lunenburg County Local NSTU (Co-Chair)
  • Connie Bird, SSRCE
  • Lynn Wagner,  SSRCE
  • Jim Dexter, SSRCE
  • Barb Chapman – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • Sarah Tutty – Queens County Local NSTU
  • Kelly Brogan – Queens County Local NSTU

NSTU Article 60 Forms and Guidelines

The Committee meets on a monthly basis throughout the school year and on an “as-needed” basis during the summer months. The tentative meeting dates and application deadlines for the 2020-2021 school year are as follows:

2020

APPLICATION DEADLINES

Documents Due

Meeting Date

Thursday, July 23, 2020 @ 4:00 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications

(For courses completed between January 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020.)

Thursday, October 15, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, October 15, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020 @ 4:30 PM NSTU Conference Grant Deadline

(Please note: The October Conference Day for the 2020-2021 Academic Year has been cancelled.)

Thursday, November 19, 2020 (Possible storm date Friday, November 20, 2020)
Thursday, November 12, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, November 19, 2020 (Possible storm date Friday, November 20, 2020)

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN DECEMBER

 2021

APPLICATION  DEADLINES Documents Due

Meeting Date

Thursday, January 7, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, January 14, 2021 (Possible storm date Friday, January 15, 2021)
Thursday, February 4, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications

(For courses completed between September 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020.)

Thursday, February 18, 2021 (Possible storm date Friday, February 19, 2021)
Thursday, February 11, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, February 18, 2021 (Possible storm date Friday, February 19, 2021)
Thursday,  February 11, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Applications for Educational Leave of One Year Thursday, February 18, 2021 (Possible storm date Friday, February 19, 2021)
Thursday, March 11, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Tuesday, March 23, 2021 (Possible storm date Wednesday, March 24, 2021)
Thursday, April 15, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, April 22, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021 @ 4:30 PM Applications for Educational Leave of 60 – 77 Days Thursday, April 22, 2021

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN MAY

Thursday, June 3, 2021  @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, June 10, 2021

PLEASE NOTE: IF REQUIRED THE PD COMMITTEE WILL BE MEETING IN AUGUST

Thursday, July 29, 2021 @ 4:00 PM (summer hours) Eligible conferences,leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD August, 2021 meeting date TBA

Applications received between the deadline date and the meeting date will normally be deferred to the following meeting.