Professional Development for Staff

 


NSTU Article 60 Committee Members for 2019-20

  • Kenneth Fells, SSRCE (Co-Chair)
  • Tyler Dorey  – Queens County Local NSTU (Co-Chair)
  • Connie Bird, SSRCE
  • Shelley Britten,  SSRCE
  • Jim Dexter, SSRCE
  • Barb Chapman – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • Mai-Ling Storm – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • David White – Queens County Local NSTU

NSTU Article 60 Forms and Guidelines

The Committee meets on a monthly basis throughout the school year and on an “as-needed” basis during the summer months. The tentative meeting dates and application deadlines for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows:

2019

APPLICATION DEADLINES

Documents Due

Meeting Date

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 @ 4:00 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications

(For courses completed between January 1, 2019 and August 31, 2019.)

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 @ 4:30 PM NSTU Conference Grant Deadline Thursday, November 21, 2019 (Possible storm date Friday, November 22, 2019)
Thursday, November 14, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, November 21, 2019 (Possible storm date Friday, November 22, 2019)

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN DECEMBER

 2020

APPLICATION  DEADLINES Documents Due

Meeting Date

Thursday, January 9, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, January 16, 2020 (Possible storm date Friday, January 17, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications

(For courses completed between September 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019.)

Thursday, February 20, 2020 (Possible storm date Friday, February 21, 2020)
Friday, February 14, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, February 20, 2020 (Possible storm date Friday, February 21, 2020)
Friday,  February 14, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Applications for Educational Leave of One Year Thursday, February 20, 2020 (Possible storm date Friday, February 21, 2020)
Thursday, March 12, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (Possible storm date Wednesday, March 25, 2020)
Thursday, April 16, 2020 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, April 23, 2020

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN MAY

Thursday, June 4, 2020  @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, June 11, 2020

PLEASE NOTE: IF REQUIRED THE PD COMMITTEE WILL BE MEETING IN AUGUST

Thursday, July 31, 2020 @ 4:00 PM (summer hours) Eligible conferences,leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD August, 2020 meeting date TBA

Applications received between the deadline date and the meeting date will normally be deferred to the following meeting.